McGill Policy Working Group

Spring 2016 Update:

The Sexual Assault Policy Working Group is a student-led group working to advocate for a Sexual Assault Policy for McGill University. We have been working since Fall 2013 to move from demanding university action on addressing sexual assault to building this change ourselves. The Sexual Assault Policy Working Group is seeking to pass a Policy that is:

  • Proactive: building a culture of consent on campus through institutionalizing education and campaign initiatives
  • Pro-survivor: supporting people who have experienced sexual assault and protecting their rights
  • Anti-oppressive: accommodating the diversity of peoples’ experiences with sexual assault and their preferences in addressing their experiences
  • Accessible: providing clear channels of support and recourse available to all members of the McGill community

Click here to see our most recent Policy proposal, developed in consultation with the McGill Office of the Dean of Students. If you are interested in past drafts, please contact us at

  1. Kai O’Doherty,  438-828-7664
  2. Cecilia MacArthur,  514-569-1283
  3. Dorothy Apedaile & Charlotte Doucette – Sexual Assault Centre of McGill Students’ Society (SACOMSS) contacts,
  4. Chloe Rourke – Students’ Society of McGill University (SSMU) contact,  438-992-2247,